The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue View larger

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

V. E. Schwab A-004083

New product

Përshkrim i shkurtër

A Sunday Times-bestselling, award-nominated genre-defying tour-de-force of Faustian bargains, for fans of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, and The Sudden Appearance of Hope.

More details

110 Items

Detaje të librit

Shtëpia Botuese

Titan Books
ISBN9781785652509
Viti i botimit2020

2 700 Lekë

Shto në listën e librave që dua

Porosit me një klik

Share

30 other products in the same category:

More info

When Addie La Rue makes a pact with the devil, she trades her soul for immortality. But there's always a price - the devil takes away her place in the world, cursing her to be forgotten by everyone.

Addie flees her tiny home town in 18th-Century France, beginning a journey that takes her across the world, learning to live a life where no one remembers her and everything she owns is lost and broken. Existing only as a muse for artists throughout history, she learns to fall in love anew every single day.

Her only companion on this journey is her dark devil with hypnotic green eyes, who visits her each year on the anniversary of their deal. Alone in the world, Addie has no choice but to confront him, to understand him, maybe to beat him.

Until one day, in a second hand bookshop in Manhattan, Addie meets someone who remembers her. Suddenly thrust back into a real, normal life, Addie realises she can't escape her fate forever.

Data sheet

Lloji i botimitHard Cover
pages560
ISBN9781785652509
Viti i botimit2020
Vendodhja e botimitLondër
GjuhaAnglisht
Tipi i publikimitLibër
Grupmosha e leximitmbi 14 vjeç
StatusiI ri
Numri i botimeveI parë